Our History
Honouring our Pioneers
Board of Directors
Inductee Video Profiles
Major Teams Inducted
Small Communities Inducted
Special Teams & Groups Inducted
Life Members
Nominations / Applications
Pictures/Articles of Interest
MBHOF Museum
Our Sponsors
Patron Program / Form

Bill Kirkup

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Inducted In:


Location: Souris, Manitoba
Date of Birth: April 14, 1934
Description: Bill was the President of the Souris Cardinals from 1964-73, coached the Souris Cardinals 1967 Western Canada Juvenile champs, and the Manitoba Junior finalists in 1968 and 1969. Kirkup was the founding President of Western Manitoba Bison Baseball League, chair of the Western Canada Juvenile championship in 1972, and coached local entry. Bill was the driving force behind construction of Mote Field in Souris. Kirkup was the M.S.B.L. director for many years, V.P. for 4 years, and President in 1988 and 1989. Bill was also the former president of Souris Minor Hockey & AAA Midget Southwest Cougars.

All Inductee Videos

 Alexiuk, Andy Sundown, Manitoba 2000
 Angers, Pat Miami, Manitoba 2007
 Artiss, Laurie Priddis, Alberta 1997
 Blight, Ken Oakville, Manitoba 2003
 Booker, Kevin Snowflake, Manitoba 2015
 Brown, Lloyd Brandon, Manitoba 2001
 Caldwell, Lynn Hamiota, Manitoba 2004
 Callum, Jack Miami, Manitoba 2013
 Campbell, Alex Brandon, Manitoba 2012
 Candy, Carey Winnipeg, Manitoba 2007
 Chapple, Bill Elkhorn, Manitoba 2010
 Chopp, Reg Winnipeg, Manitoba 2001
 Coates, Brian Roland, Manitoba 2014
 Cory, Gene Wawanesa, Manitoba 2005
 Cruise, Rick Sunland, California 2008
 Davie, Lawson Neepawa, Manitoba 2008
 de Pena, Morgan Winnipeg, Manitoba 2010
 Didkowski, Mike Snowflake, Manitoba 2002
 Dunsmore, Fred St. Boniface, Manitoba 1997
 Evason, Al Dauphin, Manitoba 2006
 Everard, Grant Wawanesa, Manitoba 2001
 Falk, Gerry Snow Flake Manitoba 2005
 Fallis, Rod Vita, Manitoba 2009
 Fisher, Bev Winnipeg, Manitoba 2013
 Fisher, Mark Nesbitt, Manitoba 2001
 Fisher, Lee Roblin, Manitoba 2011
 Flynn, Mark Winnipeg, Manitoba 2002
 Foster, Mike Winnipeg, Manitoba 2013
 Funk, Wilbert Altona, Manitoba 2014
 Furman, Stan Russell, Manitoba 2003
 Gullett, Wayne Wawanesa, Manitoba 2012
 Hamm, Doug Morden, Manitoba 2011
 Hansford, Albert (Ab) Winnipeg, Manitoba 2014
 Hemstad, Norm Brandon, Manitoba 2005
 Hewett, Ron Oakbluff, Manitoba 2005
 Hilhorst, Walter Glenboro, Manitoba 2013
 Hindle, John Winnipeg, Manitoba 2004
 Hodgson, Brian Pilot Mound, Manitoba 2005
 Hodgson, Brian Roland, Manitoba 2013
 Holmstrom, Kris Winnipeg, Manitoba 2014
 Hrehirchuk, Jack Dauphin, Manitoba 2007
 Hudson, Bruce Winnipeg, Manitoba 2003
 Hunter, Glen Winnipeg, Manitoba 2013
 Hunter, Gordon Nesbitt, Manitoba 2007
 Hunter, Dale Nesbitt, Manitoba 2008
 Jamieson, Barry (Sam) McAuley, Manitoba 2001
 Kabel, Bob Dauphin, Manitoba 1997
 Kalechyn, Tony Grandview, Manitoba 2002
 Kinley, Al St. Andrews, Manitoba 2010
 Kinley, Robert Winnipeg, Manitoba 2008
 Kinley, Bill Winnipeg, Manitoba 2009
 Kirkup, Bill Souris, Manitoba 2000
 Kirlin, Terry Winnipeg, Manitoba 2013
 Kurceba, Alex Winnipeg, Manitoba 2000
 Kutzan, Robert (Bob) Grandview, Manitoba 2014
 Kwasnitza, Scott Winnipeg, Manitoba 2011
 Labossiere, Mike Brandon, Manitoba 2002
 Ladobruk, Randy Winnipeg, Manitoba 2008
 Leduchowski, Gord Riverton, Manitoba 2003
 Leduchowski, George Teulon, Manitoba 1998
 Lemoine, Henri (Hank) Carman, Manitoba 2010
 Lesyshen, John Dauphin, Manitoba 2012
 Levandosky, Mike Neepawa, Manitoba 2006
 Lilley, Lorne Brandon, Manitoba 1997
 Little, Ken Kelowna 1998
 Lowe, Kerry Hamiota, Manitoba 2009
 Lyall, Gordie Hamiota, Manitoba 2007
 Lynd, Ross Melfort, Saskatchewan 2015
 MacFarlane, Morley Brandon, Manitoba 1999
 MacKay, Gerry Kenton, Manitoba 1998
 Maskiw, Don Birtle, Manitoba 2006
 Mattson, Carl Winnipeg, Manitoba 2000
 McConachy, Brock Brandon, Manitoba 2010
 McKerlie, Almer Miami, Manitoba 1997
 McKinnon, Frank Winnipeg, Manitoba 2004
 Melnick, John Winnipeg, Manitoba 2015
 Moore, Terry Winnipeg, Manitoba 2002
 Moroz, Evelyn Tyndall, Manitoba 1997
 Mueller, Walter Manitou, Manitoba 2002
 Mutcheson, Jim Morden, Manitoba 1999
 Nicol, Ken Winnipeg, Manitoba 2001
 Olsen, Dave Winnipeg, Manitoba 2003
 Paradine, Bob Binscarth, Manitoba 2013
 Penning, Art Winnipeg, Manitoba 2015
 Picken, Bob Winnipeg, Manitoba 2002
 Poole, Wayne 2008
 Pringle, Ken Boissevain, Manitoba 2015
 Ramsey, Ron Hamiota, Manitoba 2010
 Reid, Russ Lac Du Bonnet, Manitoba 2015
 Riddell, Chris Warren, Manitoba 1999
 Riddell, Gordon Warren, Manitoba 2014
 Robertson, Al Moosomin, Saskatchewan 2000
 Scaletta, Iggy St. Boniface, Manitoba 2012
 Scott, Glennis McConnell, Manitoba 1998
 Scott, Gladwyn McConnell, Manitoba 1998
 Seafoot, Garth "Smokey" Carroll, Manitoba 1998
 Seafoot, Ron Riverside, Manitoba 2010
 Seidler, Wayne Giroux, Manitoba 2009
 Seidler, Roy Giroux, Manitoba 2005
 Shumanski, Gerry Dauphin, Manitoba 2002
 Simms, Ray Birtle, Manitoba 2000
 Smith, Winston Winnipeg, Manitoba 2015
 Smith, Russ Winnipeg, Manitoba 2001
 Smith, Denny Hamiota, Manitoba 2006
 Smith, Donnie Winnipeg, Manitoba 2012
 Sumner, Don Brandon, Manitoba 1997
 Thompson, Bob Virden, Manitoba 2000
 Thompson, Tom Winnipeg, Manitoba 2014
 Toews, Ron Plum Coulee 2013
 Town, Tom T. Brandon, Manitoba 1998
 Vigier, Gerald Notre Dame de Lourdes, MB 2004
 Wasslen, Bob Binscarth, Manitoba 2000
 Westberg, Hal St. Paul, Manitoba 2004
 Whitehead, Bill Roland, Manitoba 2011
 Wiebe, Dennis Rivers, Manitoba 2014
 Wilson, Bob Brandon, Manitoba 2003
 Wiwchar, Joe Morden, Manitoba 1999
 Woods, Ellis Hamiota, Manitoba 2008
 Wowk, Barry Angusville, Manitoba 2008
 Yandeau, Tom Plumas, Manitoba 2015
 Yerex, Daune Eden, Manitoba 2003
 Zuk, Murray Souris, Manitoba 1999